FX Combos
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FX Combos

  1. #1
    Tech Convert DIGITaL MoNKEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Largo, FL
    Posts
    14

    Default FX Combos

    I was just wondering what FX combos people used and if you have used traktor 2.6 how the new Macro FX work, can you save your own macros?

    Just want to get some ideas for Single/Group FX settings you guys had, Will share some of mine as well.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Fango Jett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    163

    Default

    beatmasher + zzzurp effect! --> amazing build-up!
    DJM-750 | 2 x Technics 1200 | Audio 10 | Midifighter Classic | Midifighter Twister | Kontrol X1|  MBP 13"


  3. #3
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,377

    Default

    You might need to remove your soundcload player from sig. Welcome tor forums btw

  4. #4
    Tech Convert DIGITaL MoNKEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Largo, FL
    Posts
    14

    Default

    It's gone, and I found this --->http://forum.djtechtools.com/showthread.php?t=63445 which was very helpful. Thanks for the indirect help Stewe.

    Quick question about the 4 button mashup, there is a beat skip on the second button. Is this supposed to be there? or did I do something wrong?

  5. #5
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,377

    Default

    Can you please elaborate it a bit more? There shouldn't be any jumps, just straight trigger for Beatmasher effect.

  6. #6
    Tech Convert DIGITaL MoNKEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Largo, FL
    Posts
    14

    Default

    holding the first button, hit the second button it retriggers the beatmasher and causes a jump in the sample. Best way I can describe it.

  7. #7
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,377

    Default

    Well if both buttons are set for interaction-hold it shouldn't grab new sample, just change the rate. It's really simple as that.

  8. #8
    Tech Convert DIGITaL MoNKEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Largo, FL
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Thank you, and can someone get this guy one internets, he has surely won

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •