Torq not working with new mountain lion update
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    188

    Default Torq not working with new mountain lion update

    I think since i updated my macbook to 10.8.2 i cant get any music to play through my setup???

    there are no new drivers listed for the connectiv for 10.8.2 so i cant even upload a new driver to see if thats the problem.
    2 x Technics 1200 mk2 | Xone 22 | Torq 2.0 | Akai LPD8 | Sennheiser HD25-1 mk2 Adidas | KRK RP6 G2 | that is all

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    390

    Default

    torq is discontinued

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    188

    Default

    So because I updated my mac does that mean my connectiv won't work now?
    2 x Technics 1200 mk2 | Xone 22 | Torq 2.0 | Akai LPD8 | Sennheiser HD25-1 mk2 Adidas | KRK RP6 G2 | that is all

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    390

    Default

    It is a possibility, M-audio (AVID last year) Decided to discontinue it.
    Are you using torq 2.xx.xx, or Torq 1?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru djproben's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    2,705

    Default

    Sadly that's pretty much the case - they're unlikely to post new drivers, and if the old ones don't work you're probably out of luck. If Torq is your tool of choice you should down-grade your MacOS to a version that is known to work with it (pain in the ass but it can be done). But you might want to instead take a look at Traktor or other software that is still being supported.
    "Art is what you can get away with." - Marshall McLuhan

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    188

    Default

    I cant believe this. torq has been great for me for the 5 years i have used it. im so annoyed.

    how the hell can i downgrade from mountain lion 10.8.2 to the previous version that worked with the connective

    the m audio connectiv says it is connected and streaming audio but nothing plays does this sound like a driver issue, im running the tatest torq software and have done for ages with no trouble until i downloaded the new mac update
    2 x Technics 1200 mk2 | Xone 22 | Torq 2.0 | Akai LPD8 | Sennheiser HD25-1 mk2 Adidas | KRK RP6 G2 | that is all

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    390

    Default

    Doesn't sound like a driver issue; Since it is being detected,

    have you tried the Torq forum there was one that you could get through M-Audio Somewhere.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    188

    Default

    If its not a driver issue could it be the torq software not working with the new osx 10.8.2 update
    2 x Technics 1200 mk2 | Xone 22 | Torq 2.0 | Akai LPD8 | Sennheiser HD25-1 mk2 Adidas | KRK RP6 G2 | that is all

  10. #10
    Tech Guru djproben's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    2,705

    Default

    Apparently it works fine for other people, so it may be something other than the OS or the driver: http://www.torq-dj.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=21885
    "Art is what you can get away with." - Marshall McLuhan

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •