(New Update!) DJTT Kontrol S4 v2.0 Official Mapping Thread - Page 6
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456789 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 88
  1. #51
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Thanks a lot! Actually my problem was this micro layout for remix decks Any chance to control volume or filter of each slot separately?

  2. #52
    DJTT Mapping Psycho
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands, Tilburg
    Posts
    222

    Default

    Yes, it's already built in:

    Hold the "FX MODE" button, the 4 fx knobs now are remix deck slot volumes.
    To lock this hybrid mode, press Shift+Engage C.


    Quoting the manual:

    Deck A+B Track Decks with hybrid Remix Deck controls:
    The Remix buttons have HotCue 5-8 by Default
    >In Hybrid mode they control remix deck slot 1-4

    The Fx Units have effect controls by default,
    >In Hybrid mode they control remix deck mute and volumes.

    Hold The FX MODE button to temporarily hold hybrid mode
    Or press Shift + Deck Assign C/D to lock this mode.
    To exit this state:
    Press the FX Mode button, or Shift+C/D Mode, or activate JogFX.

    More info in the quick guide

  3. #53
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Sorry for that, my english is not perfect and I hadn't understood this part of the guide. You're a killer guy!!! this mapping is crazy. Thanks again for that
    I go on to discover it and the only thing I don't find is to control filter of each slot separately and 'navigate' in remix deck to change the slot without the pad. But it's not the most important and I think to buy a F1 to resolve this problem and let the S4 for pure mix.
    Great Job!!!!

  4. #54
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Now, I've 2 problems I can't resolve.
    The first one is: when I want to activate the delay out, if the deck B is playing as master and deck A is coming AND ONLY in this case, I have to activate 2 times the delay out to launch it. It's like the dry/wet button was not at the right value because it moves a little before I can launch it really. I hope I'm clear in my explication:s
    The second one is: when I load a track in one deck, the fx buttons turn off each time. How can change that please? I would like it keep his state (like fx1 for deck A and fx2 for deckB).
    Thanks for your time.

  5. #55
    DJTT Mapping Psycho
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands, Tilburg
    Posts
    222

    Default

    Thanks for reporting this, I will look into it!
    Here's how you can keep the FX engagement after loading a track:

    Go to the mapping in the controller manager, maximize the control window.
    Then widen the comments section and sort it alphabetically.


    Deck effects will be disabled for a deck when loading a track into that deck.
    If you don't want this, Find and remove all the 38 rules with this comment:

    "_(Mod) Unload FX After Loading Track"


    Have fun!

  6. #56
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Thanks for that. Do you think it's possible to do a spin back with the jogs like on a vinyl turntable?

  7. #57
    DJTT Mapping Psycho
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands, Tilburg
    Posts
    222

    Default

    The jogs can backspin up to 2-3 seconds. Try the "turntable FX" effect for more advanced features regarding vinyl emulation.

  8. #58
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,490

    Default

    ^This

    Or, load a backspin sample into a remix deck slot and trigger at will

  9. #59
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Alright guys! I still have this problem with the delay out... Very strange... When only deck A is turning, no problem. When only deck B is turning, no problem. When deck A is turning and I launch deck B: delay out on deck A, no problem. BUT when deck B is turning and I launch deck A, I have to activate 2 times the delay out to launch it. Do you have an idea about that please?

  10. #60
    DJTT Mapping Psycho
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands, Tilburg
    Posts
    222

    Default

    I found the problem and it will be fixed in the next update.

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456789 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •