Traktor 2.6.1 update now live - Page 4
Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 123
  1. #31
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary,Alberta
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djmichaelk View Post
    Is anyone having problems loading there Collection with this release?. Ive tride numerous times by deleting the 2.6.1 folder and retrying it just hangs at loading collection. But works when i set to no collection @ launch ?

    Will someone Answer my question please ? I have a gig in two hours and would like to use the new version thank you .

  2. #32
    Tech Guru VanGogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    L.A. (lower Alabama)
    Posts
    1,918

    Default

    I already use the key column and have my keys listed in musical notation (like C#m). If I use this update, what will happen? Will all my keys be renamed with Traktor's key notation?

  3. #33
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    182

    Default

    I have it running on 10.6.8, it seems to work fine it didnt require any hacking or tricks. The better news for me is its working fine with my app (Masch R) as well. Happy days. Anyone know why 10.6.8 isnt supported?
    TSP 2, S2, Audio 8, Maschine, 1210's, Launchpad, iPad, Nocturn 25, LPD8

    www.audioj.webs.com S2 users check it out

    www.JigAudio.webs.com Maschine goodness & other stuff

  4. #34
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary,Alberta
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Does anyone have there collection scanned with MIK and successfully using this version ? because i think that NML collection file becomes corrupt when scanned with this version due to the fact traktor has its own Detection system..

  5. #35
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djmichaelk View Post
    I have a gig in two hours and would like to use the new version thank you .
    Use the old version and figure it out after the gig, upgrading immediately before a gig is insane
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  6. #36
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary,Alberta
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    Use the old version and figure it out after the gig, upgrading immediately before a gig is insane
    Already doing going to do that thanks for the tip

  7. #37
    Tech Guru MyUsername's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,139

    Default

    Meh, there isn't a single new feature in OS X 10.8.2 that I like...

    Or are there other cool things that are in the software but didn't make it into the apple commercial ?

    (currently running 10.6.8)

  8. #38
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    It's lion on steroids, kinda what 10.6 was to 10.5.

    Quote Originally Posted by djmichaelk View Post
    Does anyone have there collection scanned with MIK and successfully using this version ? because i think that NML collection file becomes corrupt when scanned with this version due to the fact traktor has its own Detection system..
    I had mine totally analysed with MIK 5 with the setting to write the key on the proper tag field on and Traktor picked it up right away. Also, you can disable key detection in Traktor if you prefer to use MIK or any other software to handle the job.
    Last edited by padi_04; 02-20-2013 at 06:01 PM.

  9. #39
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default


  10. #40
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    370

    Default

    This sucks. My MacBook is too old to run 10.7 (41 months old White). It can run Lion but I'm afraid my MacBook will be to slow to safely run Traktor. Any way to bypass this?

Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •