Filter sweeps in Traktor impossible? - Page 3
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 49
  1. #21
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,417

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hermes View Post
    So how did you do it?
    As I mentioned. Reverb, Peak filter and F92 should do it.

  2. #22
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    85

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    As I mentioned. Reverb, Peak filter and F92 should do it.
    I will read first in the future But reverb and peak filter are mapped to the same knob (or jogwheel in this instance)?

  3. #23
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,417

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hermes View Post
    I will read first in the future But reverb and peak filter are mapped to the same knob (or jogwheel in this instance)?
    Knob it is. Jogwheel is mapped for other effects.

  4. #24
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    I messed a bit with this subject. Off course, Pio effects are hard to beat in Traktor but this is closest I could come using all available weapons in Traktor. Again, maybe some more tweaking could possibly give any better results.

    This is perfect. What effects did you use?

    EDIT: Oops. Didn't see the other posts. Sorry!
    Last edited by zack771; 03-11-2013 at 11:54 AM.

  5. #25
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,417

    Default

    I used two presets for platter in this video, first was mash, peak, delay and second was gater, mash, peak. Knob was mapped just for reverb T3, peak and F92.

  6. #26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by manchild View Post
    DJTT member

    This is exactly how you do it, although there's an additional step she hasn't pointed out in the video. You map a second button to set the state of FX Buttons 1, 2, and 3 to 0, which kills the effect softly without the hard transition of disabling the FX unit entirely, or the sweep-down effect caused by turning the knob back to 0.

  7. #27
    Tech Guru papo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Posts
    555

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mdcdesign View Post
    This is exactly how you do it, although there's an additional step she hasn't pointed out in the video. You map a second button to set the state of FX Buttons 1, 2, and 3 to 0, which kills the effect softly without the hard transition of disabling the FX unit entirely, or the sweep-down effect caused by turning the knob back to 0.
    good find. I might test something like this when I get home.

  8. #28
    Tech Guru papo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Posts
    555

    Default

    having a hard time mapping this to the X1. Any one willing to help some....

  9. #29
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,417

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by papo View Post
    having a hard time mapping this to the X1. Any one willing to help some....
    Which part of tutorial you are having trouble with?

  10. #30
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    Which part are you having a hard time with? like the suggestion to have a button to reset to "0" instead using a knob??

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •