Recommendations for a mid price range 4 channel mixer please and advice on setup?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default Recommendations for a mid price range 4 channel mixer please and advice on setup?

Hi, I have been learning to DJing for just shy of 12 months using a controller(Reloop TM2) which is lovely and all but I am now looking for a change of direction. I recently added a pair of turntables running timecode vinyl through an Audio 6 and TSP which is great fun but would now like to take this set up a stage further

I was wondering how I would go about swapping the controller out for a 4 channel mixer and adding a pair of CDJs (probably Reloop RMP3s due to cost) and still run this through TSP. I will most likely want to use these as controllers rather than CDJs most of the time but also have the option to use CDs or USB drives if the mood takes me.

Can anyone recommend a mid ranged mixer that will tick all the boxes without breaking the bank, please? And also talk me through how this would typically be set up in terms of physical connections ie CDJs usb into Laptop, audio outs into mixer, where the audio 6 would fit in etc.

Thanks in advance and sorry for such a big ask
    Last edited by Crem Brule; 03-21-2013 at 10:00 AM.

Banned

This is the least-idiotic gear question this forum has probably ever seen.

Thank you. If I were an expert on this I'd help in a second.

Tech Guru

The Denon DNX 1600 or DJM 850 would let you use both your turntables and CDJs in Traktor simultaneously, which would not be possible using the Audio 6 (which you could then sell).

Otherwise there's the Xone 42/92/DB2, DJM 700/800, Ecler Nuo4/EVO4
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB

Cheers makar1 I had a quick look at the Denon DNX 1600 earlier, seems good for the money. Looking at some of the other option may mean having to stretch my budget a little.