beatport downloads wont load in ableton
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    350

    Default beatport downloads wont load in ableton

    any idea how to get my mp3s to load on ableton live?
    2x numark TT's, djm350, and vinyls/records and that's all i use man.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Not sure what to tell you. What do you mean by not loading? I dont have this issue. But I also stopped using mp3s awhile ago too. But I have been using Beatport for awhile now.

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5

    Default

    You need to convert your mp3's to. wav files. Same as a file on a CD

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor SwedeDreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    264

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VJEd View Post
    You need to convert your mp3's to. wav files. Same as a file on a CD
    bingo. have this problem all the time. Just use a conversion website such as media.io , and you're off
    Traktor Kontrol S2 :: Midi Fighter Classic :: Akai APC40 :: 17" Acer
    Check out our new "D.O.D - What Time?" Remix! : http://snd.sc/1bvF1xf

  5. #5
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,351

    Default

    If you're using Windows laptop/pc, try installing Quicktime.
    (Used to be the fix for that some time ago)
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Steve Zorilow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    1,236

    Default

    Seems to be caused by some metadata in the MP3 file. clear all mp3 tag (ID3v2, ID3v1) and see if it does any better.
    Steve Zorilow: Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Twitter

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Zorilow View Post
    Seems to be caused by some metadata in the MP3 file. clear all mp3 tag (ID3v2, ID3v1) and see if it does any better.
    This. Or Download MediaMonkey and batch convert

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,401

    Default

    just buy the tracks as wavs in beatport. less hassle
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

  9. #9
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,091

    Default

    I never seem to have any issues dragging and dropping mp3s to ableton. No conversion needed.


  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    I never seem to have any issues dragging and dropping mp3s to ableton. No conversion needed.
    Me neither, on Mac or Windows.

    I did read that Ableton actually converts the mp3 to a wav anyway when you drag n drop it or something similar

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •