Mad Zach Soundpack software not available for PC? WHY??

Default Mad Zach Soundpack software not available for PC? WHY??

When I saw the Mad Zach Soundpacks, I wanted them for my MIDI Fighter Spectra. When I saw that they had software, I was psyched. I went and bought both volumes and got downloaded the software. Apparently, the software only works with Mac OS X. I can't afford a Mac and I'm probably not worthy of one. I have Tractor 2 but I don't understand how to use the soundpacks on my MIDI Fighter in those programs. Can anyone please point me in the right direction so I don't feel so stupid? I'm really new to the DJ scene and could use some help here.

Ryo The 3rd

Quote Originally Posted by RyoThe3rd View Post
    When I saw the Mad Zach Soundpacks, I wanted them for my MIDI Fighter Spectra. When I saw that they had software, I was psyched. I went and bought both volumes and got downloaded the software. Apparently, the software only works with Mac OS X. I can't afford a Mac and I'm probably not worthy of one. I have Tractor 2 but I don't understand how to use the soundpacks on my MIDI Fighter in those programs. Can anyone please point me in the right direction so I don't feel so stupid? I'm really new to the DJ scene and could use some help here.

Ryo The 3rd
    "Not worthy of one"? Macs aren't some sort of magical creature like a unicorn, you know... they're just overpriced, underspecced alternatives with an Apple logo on them.

Anyway, I'm pretty sure to use the Mad Zach stuff without his software you'll need an alternative like Ableton or something else capable of playing samples back. There's probably freeware alternatives out there, Google for one.

i've downloaded a few of the soundpacks from the newsletters and they have all contained traktor versions as well as wav files. you should be able to load them into a remix deck and play them using your midi fighter spectra.