Do you sync or beatmatch?

View Poll Results: Sync or Beatmatch?

Voters
29. You may not vote on this poll
  • Sync

    15 51.72%
  • Beatmatch

    14 48.28%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard baller95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    98

    Default Do you sync or beatmatch?

    Which one do you guys do/prefer?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    994

    Default

    Both. I often use sync when I'm using a lot of loops, remix decks and the loop recorder. But often I like to play sounds technically off beat, but quite abstract so they have no definite down beat and thus have some flexibility in placement. There's no visual or physical aid that can do that, it is literally all down to how your ears perceive the sound.

    Also, prepare to witness a playground fight, the likes of which you have never witnessed before.
    beating_a_dead_horse.jpg
    Kontrol S4Senn HD 25-1Kontrol F1

  3. #3
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    both
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    370

    Default

    When playing with the DDJ-T1 sync, when using CDJ's beatmatch.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,675

    Default

    • Do you use sync ?
    • Do you beatmatch ?
    • Can you beatmatch ?





    Oh and both

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    48

    Default

    I ticked 'Sync' as I use it now. For my first 15 years of mixing I used the 'Beatmatch' function.

    Edit: I use TempoSync as I don't bother to grid my tracks.
    Last edited by willisnz; 04-15-2013 at 06:54 PM.
    TSP2.6.5 | Kontrol Z2 | Technics 1210M3D x2 | TMA-1 | Wharfedale 8.1 ProActive x2 | MacBookPro 8,1 (OSX 10.9 2.0GHz, i7, 8GB/1TB Hybrid)

  7. #7
    Tech Guru MYE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    617

    Default

    Both. When I'm layering techno and using 3-4 decks i use sync. But when I'm at a friend's house and they have CDJ'S I just beatmatch on those.
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Manchester U.K.
    Posts
    343

    Default

    I'm with sambo with this, if its quick mixing and loop ill tap the sync button to tempo sync my new loaded track so I don't have to manually adjust the pitch fader on my 1210s

    If its long blending and mixing the good old fashioned way
    Technics 1210 mk2 Pair, Pioneer DJM600, Traktor Kontrol x1, NI Audio 6, NI Maschine Mikro MK2, MacBook 2009, iPad 2 with Traktor DJ, Pioneer HDJ-500, Shure M447's

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor Aleeeeeks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    193

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sambo View Post

    Also, prepare to witness a playground fight, the likes of which you have never witnessed before.
    beating_a_dead_horse.jpg
    Hahaahhaah, hopefully not.

    "OH LORD JEEEZUS THURRSS A FIIARRURRRR"
    -Sweet Brown

  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,353

    Default

    Mostly using MIDI learn button lately. Sync and controllerism. Beatmatch when classic DJ mix.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •