Labeling cue points
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Default Labeling cue points

    I was just thinking about this earlier. Wouldn't it be nice to be able to label cue points?

    Do you guys think this would be a useful feature for traktor?

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,409

    Default

    So useful that it is already a feature. Just double click in the box to edit.

    Last edited by Jester; 04-17-2013 at 11:48 PM.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    67

    Default

    What would be nicer is if you could see them without having to select the drop down menu with your mouse, I have not been able to find a way to do this, although I havent checked for a long time, this is the main reason I stopped labelling them as my setup allowed me to practically never touch the laptop.

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Yeah I totally agree. This is a feature that has been posted before. It would be good if you could hover over the cue point with the trackpad and see the name or each cue point flag show the name, even better if they were toggled by midi command : 'show cue names' so they would appear in full in the stripe and then go back to numbers when turned off.

    +1

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    +1.

    I even asked for this in Ableton Live (for Warp Markers) years ago.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    North of England
    Posts
    296

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Yeah I totally agree. This is a feature that has been posted before. It would be good if you could hover over the cue point with the trackpad and see the name or each cue point flag show the name, even better if they were toggled by midi command : 'show cue names' so they would appear in full in the stripe and then go back to numbers when turned off.
    +1

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Xtian317's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    241

    Default

    ditto
    SL1200 MK3D's, Kontrol Z2, Kontrol X1 MKII, Kontrol Z1, KRK Rokit 6's, MacBook Air, Midi Fighter 3D, Midi Fighter Pro, kazoo, gourd banjo.

    NEW DEEP FUTURE BASS MIX
    Soundcloud|Mixcrate|Mixcloud|Facebook

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •