Mapping question: vci-100 (NOT se)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Default Mapping question: vci-100 (NOT se)

    I'm still a bit of a noob at setting up the midi controller I'm using which is a VCI-100 to mimic that of a CDJ 2000 or something. I'm trying to set the three buttons above the platter to be a loop-in, loop-out, and re-loop button with the same functions as a cdj.

    I'd like to be able to adjust the in or out loop by tapping said button again and using the jog to adjust length/position. Maybe use one of the other buttons somewhere to cut that loop in half, and have it continue doing that like the loop cutter on a 2000.

    Any suggestions on how I go about doing this?

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Add In > Deck Common > Loop > Loop In/Set Cue
    Add In > Deck Common > Loop > Loop Out
    ...not so sure about the reloop in Traktor

    If you want to keep your standard jogwheel functions like scratch and bend you'll need some modifiers too.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Here's the Traktor CDJ 2000 HID/MIDI mapping. The loops work almost the same as in standalone and you should be able to transfer the required parts to your VCI100 mapping fairly easily.

    http://i.imgur.com/LNajJjP.jpg
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    Here's the Traktor CDJ 2000 HID/MIDI mapping. The loops work almost the same as in standalone and you should be able to transfer the required parts to your VCI100 mapping fairly easily.

    http://i.imgur.com/LNajJjP.jpg
    Hey,

    Just checked your jpg. and it seems that does not list what OP is requesting.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Loop in and out are very basic so it doesn't matter that they're missing. The mapping above should do the auto 4 beat loop, loop cutting, loop doubling, and relooping.

    Jog wheel adjust is not included as that is a HID element rather than MIDI.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Isn't like loop active button will simply just re-activate the loop rather that reloop it? I could be missing something though...

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    With the Shift modifier inactive, as shown in the 2nd entry the Reloop button will jump back to the set loop (active cue point).
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Nope.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Ok, it seems "Jump to Active cue point" was removed as a user-selectable input in Traktor 2.5. CuePlay should do the same thing.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Alright, that's more like it

    CUP in instant mode should do the job.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •