experts with Latency Mon?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    115

    Default experts with Latency Mon?

    So I have a debilitating issue, where every time I use traktor, including when I play live, everything will "glitch", and several things will happen at once:

    -Audio goes completely dead.

    -decks stop playing. interestingly enough, when they start again, they are out of phase with one another

    -the screen completely freezes.


    This lasts for up to two seconds, and happens completely randomly, no matter what I'm doing. This is such a big issue that I really can't perform with it at current.

    I'm Running Traktor 2.6. Tried both the internal soundcard on my laptop, with the soundcard in an S4, and an Audio 8 DJ, all with the most recent drivers and controller manager. I've tried USB 3.0 and 2.0 ports for the external soundcards. Windows 7 64 bit, updates current, with wireless and all non-essential processes turned off. Fresh install on a brand new Asus with an i7 processor with plenty of ram. Tried with and without multi-core support.

    Some people told me to look into Latency Mon, so I've tried that, and here are my results. Can someone who knows this stuff really well interpret it for me? Maybe give me advice on how to fix the problem? I've been reduced back to just CDJs at gigs because of this issue.


    MY LATENCY MON REPORT

    Thanks so much in advance.
    Last edited by octostout; 04-23-2013 at 12:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    LatencyMon is only used to investigate small glitches like pops and crackles. Your issues seem more severe, and the report you linked looks ok latency wise.

    When you say you tried the internal sound card, do you mean the problem still happens then?
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    115

    Default

    thank you
    although that's sort of what i was afraid of....

    yes, the last time i tested with the internal sound card, I'm pretty sure the problem it still occurred. I'm going to test it again now.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Have you tried a complete Traktor reinstall? The removal guide is here:
    http://www.native-instruments.com/kn...ws+computer%3F
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    115

    Default

    yup, tried that

  6. #6
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,765

    Default

    whats your system specs?
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    115

    Default

    OS version: Windows 7 Service Pack 1, 6.1, build: 7601 (x64)
    Hardware: U47A, ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
    CPU: GenuineIntel Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2640M CPU @ 2.80GHz
    Logical processors: 4
    Processor groups: 1
    RAM: 8075 MB total

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Have you tested your RAM in Memtest86?
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    115

    Default

    No, but that almost cannot be the issue. :-/

  10. #10
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,765

    Default

    pm me.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •