mix out flags
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: mix out flags

  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default mix out flags

    this probably sounds like a stupid question haha but how do i put mix out flags in traktor? I can't see them !

  2. #2
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    2,204

    Default

    Manual
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

  3. #3
    Tech Guru dj gullum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Faroe Islands
    Posts
    600

    Default

    If it's indeade the fade out marker you want

    put your deck into advanced mode and make a cue where you wont the mixout mark then click on the propdown and choose what you want it to be
    Last edited by padi_04; 04-27-2013 at 02:32 PM.
    DJ setup 1 - Pioneer XDJ-Aero, Pioneer DDJ-SP1, Mixvibes Cross, Macbook Air 13", Pioneer HDJ 2000. DJ setup 2 - NI Kontrol F1, Z1, X1mkII, Traktor Pro2, Macbook Air 13", Pioneer HDJ 2000 w. Production - iMac 21.5", Motu 828x, Icon Qcon Pro + EX, Nektar Panorama P4, Propellerhead Reason, Mashine Mikro(drum programer in Reason)

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dj gullum View Post
    If it's indeade the fade out marker you want

    put your deck into advanced mode and make a cue where you wont the mixout mark then click on the propdown and choose what you want it to be
    Thank you !!

  5. #5
    Tech Guru dj gullum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Faroe Islands
    Posts
    600

    Default

    you can also set a grid mark and change it to fade out so you still have 8 hot cues
    DJ setup 1 - Pioneer XDJ-Aero, Pioneer DDJ-SP1, Mixvibes Cross, Macbook Air 13", Pioneer HDJ 2000. DJ setup 2 - NI Kontrol F1, Z1, X1mkII, Traktor Pro2, Macbook Air 13", Pioneer HDJ 2000 w. Production - iMac 21.5", Motu 828x, Icon Qcon Pro + EX, Nektar Panorama P4, Propellerhead Reason, Mashine Mikro(drum programer in Reason)

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,372

    Default

    You can also use 'cue type selector' command and set any of types with some buttons.

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    ^^
    I have keyboard hotkeys for Beatgrid, load marker and BPM lock. Super quick track prep for when I'm sat in the living room prepping new tracks.
    Also have the same mapped to the loop recorder buttons on the S4 to quickly prep old tracks in my collection that i dig out at gigs that Didnt get preped when originally imported (I don't use the loop recorder).

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dj gullum View Post
    you can also set a grid mark and change it to fade out so you still have 8 hot cues
    Wait, what? It preserves the grid? Can you elaborate?

  9. #9
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,380

    Default

    Blak Majik, uncheck "store beatmarker as hotcue" in the preferences, then you can free up a cuepoint which you can store in the same spot.

    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    173

    Default

    Getting rid of the "store beatmarker as hotcue" button is a must in my book.
    One thing I am trying to figure out as well is if I can set an un-numbered cue point before I've used up 1 - 8.
    Countenance - (n). Appearance or expression. (v.) Admit or accept as possible.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •