MApping LEDs in Tracktor
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default MApping LEDs in Tracktor

    Hi smart people

    Is there a way to map the following in traktor

    An led to light when the track is at a specific position e.g hot cue 1 or the track beginning and to turn off once not in that specific position.

    Ideally to be used like a sticker on a vinyl to show where to start scratching.

    Many Thanks

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Map the Seek Position output.

  3. #3
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,356

    Default

    Running Traktor? Sure you could set a hotcue and map LED output for any button using Hotcue type command under track deck menu in controller manager.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,764

    Default

    That is a good question. If this could be done, I would be super happy.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ranjitb1 View Post
    Hi smart people

    Is there a way to map the following in traktor

    An led to light when the track is at a specific position e.g hot cue 1 or the track beginning and to turn off once not in that specific position.

    Ideally to be used like a sticker on a vinyl to show where to start scratching.

    Many Thanks
    I think i can get that to work.. the only problem is.. technicaly the led would only be one for exactly 1 second. As Hot cues are really only a beat in length, unless you set the cue as a loop, Traktor wouldnt have any way to keep the LED on long enough to make it worth while.

    I suppose you could do a Midi value of 0 0 when it reaches a certain fade out cue point or something...

    Ill work on something today for ya see what i can come up with

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,356

    Default

    It makes more sense to use a hotcue and mark that position. However you can add output for seek position and set controller range min and max values depending of track length.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    It makes more sense to use a hotcue and mark that position. However you can add output for seek position and set controller range min and max values depending of track length.
    Kinda the route I was thinking Stewe.. using seek position and min values.

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by balakoth View Post
    I think i can get that to work.. the only problem is.. technicaly the led would only be one for exactly 1 second. As Hot cues are really only a beat in length, unless you set the cue as a loop, Traktor wouldnt have any way to keep the LED on long enough to make it worth while.

    I suppose you could do a Midi value of 0 0 when it reaches a certain fade out cue point or something...

    Ill work on something today for ya see what i can come up with



    Any luck guyz

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •