Recording your mixes - Would this work? - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    The Audio 8 has 4 stereo inputs. If your record out plugs into one of them without you having to unplug something else, then you can record your mix in TSP2.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  2. #12
    Tech Mentor julamy0109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Hudson, QC.
    Posts
    211

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    You are using an S2 for 2 decks, which requires 0 inputs. This leaves you with 2 free inputs for you to route recording into.
    Yes, but my problem is not a hardware one, because I know I can plug in my RCA cable from REC OUT to IN. It's when it comes to the software.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ross View Post
    We could make love next to your DJM2000, you could caress the EQ knobs as I hit the effects button... It would be so perfect.
    DJM-2000 + X1 + A8 + MBP 13 (early 2013)
    Backup: S4 - S2 - CDJ-400s - T.62s

  3. #13
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,427

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by julamy0109 View Post
    Yes, but my problem is not a hardware one, because I know I can plug in my RCA cable from REC OUT to IN. It's when it comes to the software.
    You aren't using the software inputs at all from what I can tell. Route the REC OUT of your mixer to any input on the Audio 8, set say Deck Input D to the input on the Audio 8, then set Mix Recorder source to External: Deck D.

    This will have no effect on your Traktor Deck D output.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  4. #14
    Tech Mentor julamy0109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Hudson, QC.
    Posts
    211

    Default

    I always thought the output Deck D and input Deck D were connected somehow... Makar, thanks for saving my life! You really sure about that though? And I should still be able to play a track on Deck D and it won't affect my recording?
    Quote Originally Posted by Ross View Post
    We could make love next to your DJM2000, you could caress the EQ knobs as I hit the effects button... It would be so perfect.
    DJM-2000 + X1 + A8 + MBP 13 (early 2013)
    Backup: S4 - S2 - CDJ-400s - T.62s

  5. #15
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,427

    Default

    Yes, Deck D input and Deck D output remain completely independant unless you activate Timecode Control, or turn on Live Input mode.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  6. #16
    Tech Mentor julamy0109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Hudson, QC.
    Posts
    211

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    Yes, Deck D input and Deck D output remain completely independant unless you activate Timecode Control, or turn on Live Input mode.
    Awesome! Thanks a lot Makar! Someone should definitely write a new tutorial about recording and include this in it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ross View Post
    We could make love next to your DJM2000, you could caress the EQ knobs as I hit the effects button... It would be so perfect.
    DJM-2000 + X1 + A8 + MBP 13 (early 2013)
    Backup: S4 - S2 - CDJ-400s - T.62s

  7. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by julamy0109 View Post
    Awesome! Thanks a lot Makar! Someone should definitely write a new tutorial about recording and include this in it.
    Did u had a chance to try it out???
    ___________________________
    MBP 13' 256 SSD 8Gb RAM. Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.8 | MF Classic | NI Audio 2 | NI Audio 10 | CDJ1000MK3 (2) | Technics 1200MKII (4) | A&H Xone 92 (UK) | NI Kontrol F1 | Ipad 4 | Korg Kaoss Pad Mini | Ableton Live Suite.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •