How did you guys get your first gig?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default How did you guys get your first gig?

I am a beginner DJ and I have been bedroom DJing for the past year and I think I am decent enough to start playing for public.
    The problem is I don't know where to start to get my first gig, so I am wondering, how/where/when did you get your first gig?
    I'm only 16, is it even possible to play in clubs? Probably not haha..
    Also, the only equipment I have is my laptop, Traktor S2, and TouchOSC on my iPhone. I havent looked into speakers or anything because I just use my computer speakers, what would I need to start?

Anyways, yeah! How did you get your first gig?
    anddd
    What styles of music do you spin?

Also while I'm at it, tips for beginner Ableton live user? I have started trying to make songs myself with Ableton. I preordered the Arturia Minilab, and meanwhile Im just using my keyboard and drawing notes in
    Last edited by Ugadeee; 05-04-2013 at 03:00 AM.

Tech Guru

Hugs
    Last edited by Jester; 05-07-2013 at 08:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by oliosky View Post
    Hugs
    no you didn't..
    Last edited by Jester; 05-07-2013 at 08:40 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by donstone View Post
    I only use VINYL flooring. Rugs are for cheaters.
    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    If you can't find an Abba song that you like, you are a liar of the highest order.

Quote Originally Posted by Ugadeee View Post
    I am a beginner DJ and I have been bedroom DJing for the past year and I think I am decent enough to start playing for public.
    The problem is I don't know where to start to get my first gig, so I am wondering, how/where/when did you get your first gig?
    I'm only 16, is it even possible to play in clubs? Probably not haha..