Traktor serials and downgrading.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    994

    Default Traktor serials and downgrading.

    So I'm downgrading my laptop to Windows 7 because Windows 8 makes me want to kill small furry kittens. When I downgrade, what will happen to my serials? Do I have to unregister before I downgrade or can it be done after? Do I even need to unregister them?
    Kontrol S4Senn HD 25-1Kontrol F1

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Never had a problem with serials when upgrading computers. I think the only actual restrictions are on registering serials to a new user/account.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    994

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    Never had a problem with serials when upgrading computers. I think the only actual restrictions are on registering serials to a new user/account.
    Cheers, I'd read similar but just wanted first hand experience.
    Kontrol S4Senn HD 25-1Kontrol F1

  4. #4
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    You should be fine, everything is saved in the service center.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Service Center works on local install info; if you upgrade computers it will be empty on the new one. All the serials will remain in your online NI account though, so they will continue to work if you login to any Service Center on the same account.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    You can keep 2 active installs at all times, if you register more computers then the earliest activated one will deactivate (no more updates on that computer).

    Like makar1 said, only complications is when you are transferring the license to a different user account.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •