Native Instruments Maschine encoder pot 0B20K - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,120

    Default

    Encoders and pots are very different.

    It has the same style as the S4 pot, but different design.

    DjLiquitATL: If you can get me measurements of everything on the encoder I can look for it later. Dimensions of base, length of shaft, etc.

  2. #12
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,427

    Default

    Yes, the function is different but the housing is almost identical. There don't seem to be any matching encoders on the Alps website though.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #13
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlvrDragon50 View Post
    Encoders and pots are very different.

    It has the same style as the S4 pot, but different design.

    DjLiquitATL: If you can get me measurements of everything on the encoder I can look for it later. Dimensions of base, length of shaft, etc.
    I know how to solder and use a multi-meter...that's about as technical as I get...if this was a 1200 or analog mixer i'd be all over it...I've changed multiple bad pots on DJ mixers BUT never a encoder and never something that I have this much trouble locating the part for

    i'll try to post specs in the morning...BUT i'm pretty sure its a 15mm shaft
    --> (2) Technics 1200 mk2, (1) Technics 1200 m3d, (1) Technics 1200 mk5, Pioneer DJM-S9, Rokit 5 Monitors, BX8 Monitor, TSP2, SDJ, DJP4M (DjProForMac), 2015 Macbook Pro (Quad Core i7 2.5ghz, 16GB RAM, 2GB AMD-R9, 1GB SSD) <--

  4. #14
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,427

    Default

    Look at the spec sheet I linked on the previous page; it shows the proper way to measure the length of the shaft.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #15
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,120

    Default

    Yea. The datasheet will show you how to measure everything properly.

    You just need a pair of calipers.

    I really don't understand why NI is so anal about not selling parts. They already have a sticker over a screw for tamper evidence..

  6. #16
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,427

    Default

    Because it costs <$200 to build an S4 from scratch
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  7. #17
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    I give up on the search for the encoder. Going to send to NI for a new/refurb unit for $140.00
    --> (2) Technics 1200 mk2, (1) Technics 1200 m3d, (1) Technics 1200 mk5, Pioneer DJM-S9, Rokit 5 Monitors, BX8 Monitor, TSP2, SDJ, DJP4M (DjProForMac), 2015 Macbook Pro (Quad Core i7 2.5ghz, 16GB RAM, 2GB AMD-R9, 1GB SSD) <--

  8. #18
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,120

    Default

    Ack. If you send me the dimensions I"ll hunt it down for you!

    Or you can mail it to me if you don't have calipers.

  9. #19
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,152

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DjLiquitATL View Post
    I give up on the search for the encoder. Going to send to NI for a new/refurb unit for $140.00
    Have you actually taken it apart though? Because that's definitely a warranty voidage.
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  10. #20
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,120

    Default

    Warranty voidage = you pay for repair

    They'll still work on it.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •