Native Instruments Maschine encoder pot 0B20K - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlvrDragon50 View Post
    Warranty voidage = you pay for repair

    They'll still work on it.
    I bought 2nd hand on eBay so ill have to pay. Plus, I already desoldered pot... Service request filed... Just waiting on RMA and "further" instructions.

    On a good note its better the ranges $500 for their repair. Only difference is rane will sale u parts super cheap
    --> (2) Technics 1200 mk2, (1) Technics 1200 m3d, (1) Technics 1200 mk5, Pioneer DJM-S9, Rokit 5 Monitors, BX8 Monitor, TSP2, SDJ, DJP4M (DjProForMac), 2015 Macbook Pro (Quad Core i7 2.5ghz, 16GB RAM, 2GB AMD-R9, 1GB SSD) <--

  2. #22
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    Yea, just filled out a service request form for one of my S4s. It's about 160 for fader repair. I honestly don't know why it costs so much. It doesn't take more than an hour to desolder and solder the new one back in.

    A complete replacement for the S4 is 375 I think.

    My S2 board is toast. There's absolutely no way I can removed these pins. I have no clue why they're stuck in the PCB.

  3. #23
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    You have to have a brand new desoldered tip to get most the solder off then touch solder the piece off... Their solder is a higher temp solder... Pain in ass to desolder... Pretty sure that is on purpose.
    --> (2) Technics 1200 mk2, (1) Technics 1200 m3d, (1) Technics 1200 mk5, Pioneer DJM-S9, Rokit 5 Monitors, BX8 Monitor, TSP2, SDJ, DJP4M (DjProForMac), 2015 Macbook Pro (Quad Core i7 2.5ghz, 16GB RAM, 2GB AMD-R9, 1GB SSD) <--

  4. #24
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    Yep. You get your maschine figured out yet?

    I have a lot more free time now.

  5. #25
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    nope, got RA yesterday. Got to fill out service paperwork, pay, and send it to NI for repair. $138.00

    as far as NI's service...it is outstanding. Its no where near as bad as what I have read on this forum in the past. Reply same day, RA a day or so later...we will see how long it takes them to fix the unit
    --> (2) Technics 1200 mk2, (1) Technics 1200 m3d, (1) Technics 1200 mk5, Pioneer DJM-S9, Rokit 5 Monitors, BX8 Monitor, TSP2, SDJ, DJP4M (DjProForMac), 2015 Macbook Pro (Quad Core i7 2.5ghz, 16GB RAM, 2GB AMD-R9, 1GB SSD) <--

  6. #26
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    I haven't had that luck. I've sent them the order form, but I never get an RMA number and whatnot :|

  7. #27
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hey, does anyone know what's the exact specification of the potentiometer for Maschine MK2? I really have to replace one faulty knob...

  8. #28
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default

    So...same Problem here, i've hunted down to the vendor (should be Alpha Taiwan) but there's no endle pot which match the specs...mhhh...any luck anyone??

  9. #29
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default Potentiometer for Maschine

    Here is the potentiometer for Maschine:
    https://goo.gl/h2moXE

  10. #30
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DjSvoy View Post
    Here is the potentiometer for Maschine:
    https://goo.gl/h2moXE
    I thought Maschien uses 20k pots ?
    Theses are the same for any Maschine Models ?
    The Alpha B50K 50K is 50K and has 3 pins, but the upper image of the Maschine pot has 4 ?

    Anyone ever successfully replaced a pot ?
    Last edited by handwash; 06-13-2019 at 11:09 PM.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •