Is there an actual manual online that i can read on how to use the VCI-100?

Default Is there an actual manual online that i can read on how to use the VCI-100?

Is there an actual manual online that i can read on how to use the VCI-100? Im new to Dj'ing and im trying to figure out how to use all these effect buttons, loop buttons and etc in regular tractor pro but they dont seem to be doing anything. is there something i can actually read to get going or to start learning how to use this. i watch the videos but they dont seem to make sense with the VCI-100 becuase the ones in the video seem to be using the VCI-100 SE. can i get pointed in the right direction on how to get started with this.

Have you installed the vci-100 tsi so that traktor recognises the vci ?

I dont think there really is a manual apart from what comes with it
    M I S T E R M O L E Y M O L E
    part of the digital revolution

http://www.vestax.com/v/products/pla...M-VCI-100E.pdf

Doesnt tell you how to use it really though does it ... doesnt tell you anything about using it to controll effects in traktor ?

hey

well the problem is i'm afraid that all of the buttons on the VCI are just that, buttons.

Although they come with a basic labeling scheme on the metal plates that doesn't really mean anything, they are just anonymous buttons and knobs and all they do is switch things on and off etc. Exactly what functions you link them to that get switched is decided by programming your midi map in Traktor and linking the buttons to the various functions.

So what you really need is not the VCI manual but actually the Traktor manual, or perhaps the Traktor Bible book that has been written by one of the forum members. From that, and lots of practice and trial and error and experimenting, you'll learn about all of the effects and how they can be used etc,

After that, then you can program your VCI to act as the switches to turn them on and off.

hope that helps,

k