Traktor BPM Problem!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor SwedeDreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    264

    Default Traktor BPM Problem!

    Along with DJing , I spend the majority of my time producing music!

    I made a track that begins at 128bpm , and is 128bpm for approximately half the song! But on the second buildup, the BPM slowly increases and the song drops at 140bpm (hardstyle drop), then the outro is back at 128! I can never get the intro of one song to sync with the outro of my song because the grid in traktor is off!

    One time, I load the track into traktor, it reads it as 128bpm , another time, it says the track is 189bpm

    Help?
    Traktor Kontrol S2 :: Midi Fighter Classic :: Akai APC40 :: 17" Acer
    Check out our new "D.O.D - What Time?" Remix! : http://snd.sc/1bvF1xf

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    Jus manually set it to 128.......erase the beatgrid.......go to the beginning of the song......you should see a little white line on where you need to drop the first beatgrid marker......drop it.....done

  3. #3
    Tech Guru papo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Posts
    555

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by manchild View Post
    Jus manually set it to 128.......erase the beatgrid.......go to the beginning of the song......you should see a little white line on where you need to drop the first beatgrid marker......drop it.....done
    He might need to set a second beatgrid marker once the outro of his song slows back down to 128bpm, so it can sync to the intro of the next song.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,490

    Default

    And then lock the grid
    SC | MC

  5. #5
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,377

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by papo View Post
    He might need to set a second beatgrid marker once the outro of his song slows back down to 128bpm, so it can sync to the intro of the next song.
    Exactly.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor SwedeDreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    264

    Default

    Thanks guys
    Traktor Kontrol S2 :: Midi Fighter Classic :: Akai APC40 :: 17" Acer
    Check out our new "D.O.D - What Time?" Remix! : http://snd.sc/1bvF1xf

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by papo View Post
    He might need to set a second beatgrid marker once the outro of his song slows back down to 128bpm, so it can sync to the intro of the next song.
    This is very true. I'm so used to when I make a track like this, when I transition back to the original BPM, I set it on beat with the beginning of the track.......completely forgot that doing it in that fashion may not be common

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,401

    Default

    yep, 2 grid markers. also works for drifting tracks as well
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •