Traktor DVS Setup with 1 Turntable and Maschine?
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Traktor DVS Setup with 1 Turntable and Maschine?

    Hi guys,

    First post here, although I've been lurking around the forums for a while now

    I have just moved to another country and looking to get a new setup. I used to have a NS7 but sold it because of the move.

    Currently I own a single Technics 1200mk5 and a Maschine. I've been looking for a second TT to add to the setup but until I find one for a reasonable price I want to get on with using just 1 TT. I'm also looking for a mixer and have been looking at the DJM-T1 and the Traktor Z2 for the built-in audio interface for Traktor. I will be looking at getting a separate interface in the future, but I just want to be able to play at home now.

    So my question is how do I go on to set this up? One of these mixers using a single TT to control Traktor's A+B (track) decks or maybe Maschine to control deck B? I also want Maschine to control transport/cue/fx for the decks or even to control a remix deck C.

    Kind of confused at the moment... so I'm looking for any help I can get. Much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Both mixers will work just like you stated. You can use one turntable to jump between deck a and b. Then also use maschine to control cue points or deck c. Check out . It's pretty much the same thing minus the maschine.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    That had to have taken a TON of time to perfect.

    Incredible how he bounces between decks as if he's using two tables.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default



    Holy crap! That vid is amazing!!!!!
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default

    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    Just that amazing that you had to double post right, Patch? :P

    I wanna see more of his vids. See if this is just a one time deal or if he can do this repeatedly on diff tracks.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default

    I watched it twice, and posted twice.

    It's a routine. He's practiced it for (possibly) hundreds of hours to get it down, and to get it that tight.

    Don't think he just loaded up a few samples and a track and improvised. Routines like this are meticulously planned.

    The skills are transferable, though - so I have NO DOUBT That he COULD just load up a few samples and go to town. But routines of that standard are rarely improvised...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •