Expanding your DJ library for a newbie
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Expanding your DJ library for a newbie

Im new to djing and just got myself a s2,amp and speakers I have a ok collection of music but have realised that I need a lot more music from many different genres and need to expand my collection.So im just looking for some advice on whats best.I have mostly been buying from amazon but am wondering if there is better ways than just buying albums or individual songs.Ive heard rhapsody is good ,they have a monthly subscription but i dont no if you can download music as part of the subscription.
    Any advice info?Where do the seasoned pro's get there collections from or is it just a process and part of becoming a dj to build your own collection?

You MUST build your own, and it takes time. Like anything, if you rush to build it, it'll be shit.

And you don't want a shit music collection.

Check out the DJTT Blog and you'll find LOADS of info on this kind of thing.

Bottom Line: It doesn't matter where you buy, all that matters is WHAT you buy.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Bottom Line: It doesn't matter where you buy, all that matters is WHAT you buy.
    very important. there is nothing worse than buying loads of stuff only to realize that half of it is crap. careful selection is key.

Tech Mentor