New macbook not detecting x1 or audio 6
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default New macbook not detecting x1 or audio 6

    Have absolutely tried every possible thing i can, using mac osx 10.8.3.. even tried re installing os x, uninstalling and reinstalling my drivers about 3 times using the new macbook pro retina (only 3.0 ports) audio 6's light keeps flashing while the x1 doesnt even light up.. both audio panels show no device.. only bought these 2 products yesterday and havent been managed to make them work even once.. really frustrating.. anyonee help please?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Did you install the NI Controller Editor?
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Manchester U.K.
    Posts
    343

    Default

    Do u not have to switch ur USB 3 back to USB 2? Not sure if that's correct tho!
    Technics 1210 mk2 Pair, Pioneer DJM600, Traktor Kontrol x1, NI Audio 6, NI Maschine Mikro MK2, MacBook 2009, iPad 2 with Traktor DJ, Pioneer HDJ-500, Shure M447's

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    The USB problem was fixed last year, so as long as the latest drivers are installed it shouldn't be a problem.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    have the latest drivers, and yes i have controller editor.. no native instruments software seems to detect any of the gear. On another note ive tried both the x1 and audio6 on my friends (much)older macbook and it works flawlessly.. also tried on one of my other windows laptops and it seems to be working just fine.. issue seems to be just with the new macbook.. Have contacted customer support @ NI lets see what they have to say.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Did you do a hard reboot after installing the drivers?
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •