Urgent help needed
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor SwedeDreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    264

    Default Urgent help needed

    I got a set on thursday night, laptop went down on me yesterday!

    Installed Traktor Pro 2 ( and s2 drivers and everything ) on my brothers laptop, and ASIO4ALL (which is what I normally select as my audio device on my own computer) , and the sound isn't coming out of the laptop speakers!

    Help?
    Traktor Kontrol S2 :: Midi Fighter Classic :: Akai APC40 :: 17" Acer
    Check out our new "D.O.D - What Time?" Remix! : http://snd.sc/1bvF1xf

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    select the laptops soundcard if you want them to come out of the laptop speakers

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor SwedeDreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    264

    Default

    didn't work!

    I know ASIO4ALL needs to be selected as the audio device, any idea on what im doing wrong?
    Traktor Kontrol S2 :: Midi Fighter Classic :: Akai APC40 :: 17" Acer
    Check out our new "D.O.D - What Time?" Remix! : http://snd.sc/1bvF1xf

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    why do you want sound coming out of your laptop speakers for a gig?

    I'd want to make sure sound was coming from my S2.
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  5. #5

    Default

    You need to plug monitors it wont go out throug your laptop speakers
    At least that happen in my Ultrabook

  6. #6

    Default

    Firstly, if you're using an S2, why do you want the sound to come out of your laptops speakers?

    And if you're using an S2, why are you using ASIO4All?
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor SwedeDreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    264

    Default

    Don't ask questions, I need answers haha!

    I use it like that for at home use, and its not really a gig, its for a school drama production and every year I do it, they plug in the speakers right into my computer!

    I just need to get the sound coming out of my laptop as for now!
    Gigs, I always play out of the S2, but I get lag sometimes, just someone please!

    How the hell do I get it coming out of my brothers laptop speakers
    Traktor Kontrol S2 :: Midi Fighter Classic :: Akai APC40 :: 17" Acer
    Check out our new "D.O.D - What Time?" Remix! : http://snd.sc/1bvF1xf

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    What sound cards do you have available in the drop-down menu in Traktor's Audio Settings?

    It would be much simpler to connect speakers directly to the S2.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  9. #9

    Default

    Probably "High Definition Audio" or "Realtek HD" or something along those lines in the Audio Setup. It'll have WASAPI or WDM next to it in brackets. ASIO4ALL has to specifically be configured for each system, so if you haven't configured it, it won't work.
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Should be something like Asio L and Asio R set to your master output.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •