How can I get all my controllers at the same height?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Default How can I get all my controllers at the same height?

    Hey DJTT,

    So I recently bought a Numark 4trak (So glad I didn't get the S4), but now my F1, X1 and Maschine Mikro are all around an inch or so lower at the face than the 4trak so I was just wondering if anyone had any ideas on how i could get them all at about the same height. Maybe what kind of material to place under or something. Dont really want to buy a flight case that big because its like a 35+ inch setup horizontally so yeah. Any help would be appreciated!

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    i use 2 blocks of wood to get my midifighters up to the mixer. improvise!
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Tech Guru guiltyblade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,282

    Default

    books. I use books to get everything to the right height.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,764

    Default

    I use sound dampening material. I have extra lieing about.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  5. #5
    Tech Guru DubluW's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    572

    Default

    I used the styrofoam from my S4 box to get it to the right height on top a desk that was just out of height. Result is a very ergonomic platform from which to DJ.
    A+H DB4, Technics 1210's x2, F1, X1MK2 x2, MaschineMk2, Akai LPK 25, MF3D, XDJ-1000 x2.

  6. #6

    Default



    Closed-cell foam blocks Available in all shapes and sizes for PEANUTS on eBay.
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

  7. #7
    Tech Guru geminimech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Stafford, VA
    Posts
    645

    Default

    I'll use empty DVD cases with some foamy material taped to the bottom. It gets my X1 completely level with my Zero4, and my Xone: DX pretty close.
    Cheers!
    | 13" rMBP | KORG ZERO4 | NOVATION TWITCH | 2 X CDJ-200 | KONTROL X1 |

  8. #8
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    I tip my hat to all you gents for your patience and answers. This is a troll post if I've ever seen one. First post, how do I level my gear?

    But! I will answer in the spirit of helpfulness. I used black foam to lift my X1 to mixer height.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •