S4 Scratch Upgrade
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    26

    Default S4 Scratch Upgrade

    Hey all, I have traktor pro 2 i'm trying to upgrade to scratch, i have a djm 900 and bought the s4 scratch upgrade kit but I cant get it to work. It comes back with

    "You have tried to activate an update, upgrade or crossgrade, but your User Account does not contain the full product license that this update, upgrade or crossgrade license is based on. Possibly this full product license is assigned to another User Account that you may have created using a different e-mail address. Please contact the Native Instruments Registration Support and submit the serial number in question."

    Any suggestions or did I just waste my money

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor MRG12EG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK BABY
    Posts
    286

    Default

    where did you buy it??

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Ebay...

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor MRG12EG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK BABY
    Posts
    286

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SMP View Post
    Ebay...
    i presume not from a shop? contact the seller ask them to deregister the code with NI. takes 2/3 days

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    This does not look like a problem with deregistration. Is Traktor Pro 2 currently registered under the same NI account? (check your account on the website)
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    26

    Default

    My account says I have this:
    TRAKTOR PRO 2 for TRAKTOR KONTROL X1 HW

  7. #7
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Did you try contacting NI?
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Ok just so no one else does what I did, the S4 scratch upgrade will not work if you do not have an S4 registered to your account. I guess I should have known that.

    For an upgrade that is essentially just unlocking something already there this is proving to be a very difficult task

  9. #9
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Of course the s4 upgrade won't work if you don't have an s4. That would be like getting an audi turbo upgrade when you only have a civic. You need the traktor scratch version, but will need a traktor sound card to use it.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    26

    Default

    I have a djm 900, i just assumed the scratch upgrades were all the same

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •