The NI Traktor X1 MK2 Thread
Page 1 of 35 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 346
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard alientek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    AUSTIN TX (when on earth)
    Posts
    42

    Default The NI Traktor X1 MK2 Thread

    With news of the new NI Z1 I was looking at online retailers and came across this at one of them

    http://www.pssl.com/Computer-DJ/Nati...-DJ-Controller

    Looks good.

    I have not seen it announced anywhere so it looks like someone jumped the gun.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "MAY THE FUNK BE WITH YOU!"

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,356

    Default

    That's more like it. Seems that only transport is RGB.

    ...and phase display.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor 0Notice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    478

    Default

    Well there ya go!
    Mapping Enthusiast
    S4 | X1 | F1 | MF3D

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Fango Jett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Nice... It has a touch strip (needle search, pitch bend)
    DJM-750 | 2 x Technics 1200 | Audio 10 | Midifighter Classic | Midifighter Twister | Kontrol X1|  MBP 13"


  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    So Cal, Born Central Cal
    Posts
    15

    Default

    very nice, lol someone goofed for sure

  6. #6

    Default

    Am I the only one who still would prefer the original x1? I wouldn't find the number display or touch strip very useful and the original has dedicated loop size and move encoders.

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I see a power plug and I don't see a USB hub. These are almost certainly mockups though.

    Screenshot_6_12_13_6_21_PM.jpgScreenshot_6_12_13_6_22_PM.jpgScreenshot_6_12_13_6_21_PM.jpgScreenshot_6_12_13_6_20_PM.jpg
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Wollongong, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    665

    Default

    I hope it doesn't rely on AC power

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    So Cal, Born Central Cal
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    I see a power plug and I don't see a USB hub. These are almost certainly mockups though.

    Screenshot_6_12_13_6_21_PM.jpgScreenshot_6_12_13_6_22_PM.jpgScreenshot_6_12_13_6_21_PM.jpgScreenshot_6_12_13_6_20_PM.jpg
    Was it flying around that the X1 mk2 was rocking a hub?

  10. #10
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    No, just thought it might.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Page 1 of 35 1234511 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •