Making a bigish order. Best way to go about it?
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default Making a bigish order. Best way to go about it?

Hey people,

Don't know if this has been covered elsewhere. Basically I'm wanting to order about £4000 worth of gear. So checking out who has the cheapest prices, offers the best warranty, who price matches etc.

I'm also a student so seeing if places do any kind of educational discount.

I just wanted to know what peoples experiences was with large orders. Someone's going to tell me that this isn't a large order which I can agree with but it's a lot to me so just want to get the best prices really.

But I'm not clued up on the etiquette and if you can haggle? I wouldn't mind some cables thrown in for instance and if it's possible for them to order specific things in (decksavers for specific models).

I will be giving stores a call this week but any input would be appreciated.

Student loan kicking in, is it? ;-)
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

You'll find that you'll come to a stale mate at some point with different stores. Occasionally you'll find one that will drop it to a stupid price that NO ONE can touch, as they hope that you go back and buy something else.

If you buy it all from one store, £4000 is a lot of money, and any shop would happily take that off you... So just ask if they'll chuck any decksavers or cables in for free. If not, and you can get it elsewhere for the same price, go to them and ask.

If you're spending that much money, you have a bit of monopoly if you ask me.
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl