I had work experience at Allen & Heath. Any questions?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default I had work experience at Allen & Heath. Any questions?

Howdy,

I had work experience at Allen & Heath for a week for part of my music degree. They are based in Penryn which is about a 30 minute drive from where I live.

I was given a tour of both buildings but for the week I was mainly in the manufacturing building. I really wanted to spent time in R&D but apparently R&D means something different than what I think it does and is where research and design on components to build a product. Not where ideas for new products come from. I have no DSP experience or really know about electronics so it was probably best that I didn't spend a week in there haha.

But yeah if anyone has any questions that they think I might know the answer to go ahead and ask away.

Oh and the DB4 doesn't have Traktor certification because NI want a guaranteed amount of units sold. A&H could not do that as well they sell no where near the amount that Pioneer do. Word has it that NI and not the easiest to work with now. But I also get that impression from my uni as NI don't seem to want to help in getting licenses working across the network for their software.

But back to A&H, it's mainly the iLive stuff they focus on. I didn't get to chat to the Xone Tech Support guy as he was off sick.

I did get to play with the new Qu-16 though. Mmmmmmmm
    Last edited by Tobes; 06-25-2013 at 10:06 AM.

Tech Guru

What was the application process like, and is there much competition for experience there?
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB

Didn't have to sign a NDA then?
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    same question over here