[Help] Suggest me a *cheap* 2 Channel Mixer with BUILT IN Audio Interface?
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default [Help] Suggest me a *cheap* 2 Channel Mixer with BUILT IN Audio Interface?

    editeditedit: Thanks to shr3dder for helping me understanding how setups work with turntbles.

    I'll just have to save up for the Kontrol Z2.
    Last edited by Danek; 06-25-2013 at 11:22 PM.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Z1
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    Z1
    I never even knew there was a Z1.

    In any case, it's a bit above my limit, but does it have an audio interface built in? (so I could hook up my 2 turntables to it?)

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    Yes it does have a built in audio intereface:
    http://www.native-instruments.com/en...or-kontrol-z1/

    If you're looking to use DVS you need a Traktor Scratch Certified mixer/soundcard. IMO, you really shouldn't be trying to skimp on all these things. You're going to end up with either a really shitty pair of turn tables with a scratch mixer/card, or a crappy pair of turntables with no scratch certified mixer.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor shr3dder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    492

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Danek View Post
    I never even knew there was a Z1.

    In any case, it's a bit above my limit, but does it have an audio interface built in? (so I could hook up my 2 turntables to it?)
    I'm pretty sure the Z1 doesn't let you use DVS though.

    I think you're asking for something that doesn't exisit. That new DJ Tech mixer is close to the right price and has DVS capabilities but it won't work with Traktor.

    Edit: My bad no audio interface on the DJ Tech..

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,353

    Default

    There is one thing. Good old BCD3000

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Baltimore MD
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shr3dder View Post
    I'm pretty sure the Z1 doesn't let you use DVS though.

    I think you're asking for something that doesn't exisit. That new DJ Tech mixer is close to the right price and has DVS capabilities but it won't work with Traktor.
    This.

    Unless you find a Craigslist gem. You might be able to pick up a (very) low end mixer and audio 2 for that price.

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,353

    Default

    BCD3k has phono preamps, audio interface and fit the price.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlvrDragon50 View Post
    Yes it does have a built in audio intereface:
    http://www.native-instruments.com/en...or-kontrol-z1/

    If you're looking to use DVS you need a Traktor Scratch Certified mixer/soundcard. IMO, you really shouldn't be trying to skimp on all these things. You're going to end up with either a really shitty pair of turn tables with a scratch mixer/card, or a crappy pair of turntables with no scratch certified mixer.
    I'm getting a pair of Stanton Str8-80, so would I be able to plug them in into the Traktor Z1?

    edit: nevermind, you can't.
    Last edited by Danek; 06-25-2013 at 09:53 PM.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default

    I stumbled across this on Amazon, is this even a mixer? What is this supposed to be? Can I hook up my turntables to it?

    http://www.amazon.com/Alesis-MultiMi.../dp/B001T9O5VG

    I don't even think it has the standard Full Band EQ's

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •