Please help !
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Please help !

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    essex, UK
    Posts
    109

    Default Please help !

    I have had my new MBP now for a week and i still havent got Traktor Pro working!

    Karlos suggested a couple of things on a previous post but no joy!

    I am seriously pissed off as i have spent the best part of 1800 on the MBP and it dont work!

    Can anyone out there that is running a MBP with snow leopard help me out ? I will try anything (im a desperate man)

    Cheers

    Luke

  2. #2

    Default

    whats the issues ? how far are you geting ? a bit more information is maybe needed if you want somone to come and help.
    M I S T E R M O L E Y M O L E
    part of the digital revolution

  3. #3
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,347

    Default

    I haven't got Snow Leopard, but maybe that's where the problem is?
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  4. #4
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    Oh dear... Snow Leopard might be the issue. Presume you've contacted NI. Downloaded the latest version of Tpro from service centre...

    I had an issue with a font conflicting with Tpro.

    Does it threaten to start and then crash? Does it produce a crash log?
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    essex, UK
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Hi Guys

    Thanks for the replies!

    Here is whats happening:

    I bought my MBP with Snow Leopard pre installed, i loaded my copy of T Pro on to the the machine, then when prompted clicked register, logged into service centre and it came up saying everything was up to date (not allowing me to enter on the serial number) I then went and uninstalled T Pro from my Vista machine as i read that you should do that in order to install on another machine.

    Still had the problems. I then put a post up and Karlos quickly came back to me with the fix. D/L latest service centre (which i did) then copy certain files from one place to another (as this was a common problem with S Leopard) and it should be fine!

    Still when i click on traktor it brings the options to use demo / buy or register!

    I dont know what else to do now - maybe i should uninstall leopard and use 10.5!

    Its well frustrating as i have waited 3 months to get my mac and now i have it its useless!

    I will copy and paste Karlos instructions also so u can see what else i have already tried.

    Or if anyone lives near essex and wants to help me give me a shout !!

    Cheers

    Luke


    Karlos's instructions:

    You can install on your Mac no problem. You get 2 licences (sort of) so its cool.

    It could very well be Snow Leopard there is a known problem with Snow Leopard (not officially supported) and Service Center.

    First:
    thing to do is go to the Support Section at NI and download and re-install the latest Service Center. Doesnt matte which version you have this is a known fix for S.C. issues. No-one knows why but it works. Just re-install and give it a try.

    Second: (this is probably the real problem)
    Under Snow Leopard some folders from application support
    will copied to the wrong location, resulting in the issue that Service
    Center will not detect Traktor for activation and that it can not find
    the factory settings folder at startup. Here is how you can fix it

    - Close all application.

    - Copy the "Traktor.xml" file from:

    Applications/ Library/ Application Support/ Native Instruments/ Service
    Center

    to:

    Macintosh HD/ Library/ Application Support/ Native Instruments/ Service
    Center

    - Copy the "factory settings" folder from:

    Applications/ Library/ Application Support/ Native Instruments/ Traktor

    to:

    Macintosh HD/ Library/ Application Support/ Native Instruments/ Traktor

    - Restart your computer.

    Now Traktor can be activated with the Service Center and should run fine.


    Btw, the public beta installer does not seem to be affected.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Jo3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    457

    Default

    I was going to buy a new MBP on satdy with snow lepeord, I mite wait until this issue is sorted.... :s
    MBPro - UC-33e - Audio 10 - TSP2 - Xone 22 - 1210's - Mackie MR5's

  7. #7
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lukey-boy View Post
    maybe i should uninstall leopard and use 10.5!
    Thats what i would do

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    essex, UK
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BentoSan View Post
    Thats what i would do
    Yeah i think thats the only way Bento! I can always upgrade to snow again once the problems are fixed

  9. #9

    Default

    wait.. why wouldn't you just register it again? is there a problem in doing that?
    soundcloud.com/hpntk / soundcloud.com/freakstep
    freakstep.com / thefreakbeat.com
    me on beatport / me on djtunes
    Quote Originally Posted by JesterNZDJ
    My solution: Pay some one to whack them so you don't have any competition

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    essex, UK
    Posts
    109

    Default

    i have downgraded to 10.5.5 now !

    And having different problems may i add!!

    It doesnt give you the opportunity to register - thats the problem hipnotikk!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •