Stanton T.60
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Stanton T.60

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Posts
    52

    Default Stanton T.60

    Has anyone used them before? Are they worth buying? I've come across a pair at 50$ each from a pawn shop. I feel it's a steal considering the price of turntables. I'm trying to go into DVS, so to me their good.

  2. #2

    Default

    Bogstandard Super OEM turntable, does the job nicely. Only downside with them is the 10% pitch range, but that might be fine if you mostly play genres with similar BPMs.
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Well I am a mobile DJ so I spin different genres, Usually starting from 70 to 130. That being said, Do you think it's good to start off on DVS?

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Calzone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Guelph Ontario
    Posts
    104

    Default

    Ive heard a lot of good things about the t.60s. Heres an older demo, hes pulling of some nice scratches. Just make sure theyre in good shape.

    Lenovo P580 || TSP2 || Traktor Z2 || 2x Audio-Technica AT-LP120 || Pioneer HDJ 1500 || Behringer B212D || http://www.mixcloud.com/Calzonetti/

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default

    $50 ea?!?

    Whay are you still here?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Ves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Did you get them? Make sure to check the platter. Mine had a weird problem were it would slow down after I released it.
    Discogs | Main: Rekordbox 5.4.1, on Macbook Pro mid 2012 with 16 GB Ram, Samsung 840 Pro 512 GB SSD, Mac OS X 10.13.5

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default

    Can you adjust the pitch range on a Super OEM like you can on a 1210/1200?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •