Help with Turntables!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default Help with Turntables!

    I'm an idiot and I'm sorry.
    Last edited by Danek; 07-10-2013 at 12:51 PM.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    What do you mean they don't fit? Get another pair of RCA cables.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlvrDragon50 View Post
    What do you mean they don't fit? Get another pair of RCA cables.
    These RCA cables that are in my turntables aren't removable.

    They don't fit as in they just don't.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Are the cables pictured the ones from your turntables? If so, try harder.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    Are the cables pictured the ones from your turntables? If so, try harder.
    Yes, and I could post a video and show that they don't fit.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    Do post a video. The clamps could be just very tight. That's how monoprice cables arrive.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,468

    Default

    Don't force 'em in - you might push the female (mixer) connector into the mixer and bust the board inside.

    Get a sharp knife, and VERY GENTLY put it in between the slots on the outside of the MALE connector (from your TT) to open 'em up a LITTLE bit at a time.

    Be VERY CAREFUL.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default



    AT 0:14 I MEANT INSIDE THE TURNTABLE (the rca's aren't removable)

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    It looks like you aren't using any effort at all pushing them on? They don't just slip on. There's some force required.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    310

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlvrDragon50 View Post
    It looks like you aren't using any effort at all pushing them on? They don't just slip on. There's some force required.
    Oh.

    I should just quietly kill myself now, because that worked.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •