I got a gig for a 35 year old celebration, need some help with tracks!
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default I got a gig for a 35 year old celebration, need some help with tracks!

Too Long;Didn't Read ----> I need essential tracks from 1980-2010.

Hi. A friend of mine, his dad, got me a gig. He's going on vacation that weekend so he asked me to play the gig. I'm supposed to play a 35 year old celebration in a fotball club house. So basicly I'm DJ:ING for 30+. I have the DJ gear needed, and I'm getting speakers, amp, lights and so on from the dad. The gig is in saturday.

The thing is, I'm 15 years old and I have very little experience in tracks from 1980-2010. I'm researching at the moment, but I tought it could be easier if I could get some really nice tracks that you know nearly everybody in this age time loves. I have listened to alot of old tracks, but can't remember a single name. If you post them I will prob recognise the sound, so therefore I think I will have no problem mixing them. I just need some traditional tracks that is essential for a 30+ party. I really need all sort of tracks from this time age, danceable tracks, chill tracks, "bring back the memories" tracks. I will actually be using abit of spotify for this gig, because some tracks is nearly impossible to find in good quality, and because I don't have that much money. And I think (based on the mainstream music on the radio) that I will play tracks from artists like Taio Cruz, Edward Maya, Cascada and popular tracks on the radio.
    By now I think you know I'm not playing this kind of tracks usually, I'm more into drum&bass, haha

Artists I know from this time age:

Ace of Base
    Abba
    Kylie Minogue
    Sugababes
    Haddaway

Thanks, "Nightcall".
    Last edited by PjAndreasson; 07-11-2013 at 05:34 AM.
    I'm from Sweden. I listen to music, I produce it and I play it for others.
    My artist name is Nightcall.
    MY SOUNDCLOUD: https://soundcloud.com/nightcallofficial