MacBook Air for Digital Djing and Production?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default MacBook Air for Digital Djing and Production?

I am just beginning to setup my gear for Djing and also wanna go for production in the near future. Why do I not see so many MacBook Air's out htere but a lot MacBook Pro's?
    I do have a MacBook Air today but more for daily business e.g. I personally like the small size (11"), less weight but it seems I am missing some significant points.

I understand that a MacBook pro is naturally with more power and options for USB, Thunderbolt connection etc, but is that all about?

Thanks for your help!

Quote Originally Posted by sw84244 View Post
    I am just beginning to setup my gear for Djing and also wanna go for production in the near future. Why do I not see so many MacBook Air's out htere but a lot MacBook Pro's?
    I do have a MacBook Air today but more for daily business e.g. I personally like the small size (11"), less weight but it seems I am missing some significant points.

I understand that a MacBook pro is naturally with more power and options for USB, Thunderbolt connection etc, but is that all about?

Thanks for your help!
    Tiny screen. DJing on a 13" screen is bad enough for me; eventually I'm going to upgrade to a Dell XPS18 tablet.
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

Ill be following this thread as well... I too am just starting out and already have a 13in. Air. Seems to perform screwing around with Ableton, but Ive never used any midi controllers or anything.

Quote Originally Posted by mdcdesign View Post
    Tiny screen. DJing on a 13" screen is bad enough for me; eventually I'm going to upgrade to a Dell XPS18 tablet.