Kontrol X1 Midi mapping problem..!!

Default Kontrol X1 Midi mapping problem..!!

Hi everyone,

I was trying to custom map the X1 as a mixer for Traktor Pro 2.6.2.
    The problem I am facing is the Deck B low adjust is for some weird reason
    tied up to the Volume adjust of Deck A, seems like happening by default.
    I can map it to the low adjust of B with the X1, but when I turn the low
    of Deck B, the volume fader of A is going up down with it..! Sorry guys,
    I am quite new to mapping, so would appreciate any help from the expert
    guys.

Btw, forgot to mention that I am doing these mapping in the Midi mode for X1.
    All my other mappings seems to be working fine.

Thanks in advance if anybody might help.
    Cheers.
    Shayne.

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

Sort by "Mapped to" and see if you accidentally assigned it to both commands. Also, check in the Controller Editor (the external app) if by some some weird reason they are sending the same CC.

Hi Del Ritmo,

Thanks for the reply bro, I checked the mapped to as you suggested, all seems ok.
    Volume adjust Deck B mapped to Ch01.CC.001
    Low adjust Deck B mapped to Ch01.CC.007
    Does not seem to have any over lapping.

I tried the controller editor as you suggested, never tried before in fact. But the program
    is crashing every time I open with the X1 connected. Then tried without X1, it opens
    but when I connect the X1, crashes again. Don't know what's going on.
    Very frustrating bro...

Thanks if you have any more advise.
    Regards,
    Shayne.

DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar

Try this. Enter new command (any) and map to problematic knob. Scroll the mapping list and delete all commands that are mapped to that CC (highlighted ones). Finally, delete first (test) command as well and add your EQ to test out the mapping.

That way we'll know if the issue comes with controller editor template CC doubles.

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar