2-Channel vs 4-Channel Mixer for DVS + Recommendation
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default 2-Channel vs 4-Channel Mixer for DVS + Recommendation

Hello all,

I bought an S4 about two weeks ago to replace my Ecler Nuo 2.0 mixer to use with Traktor. This is my first time I am using Traktor, but I am not entirely comfortable with using the S4 as a mixer because I see it as more of a controller (which it is) and doesn't have the feel of a high-quality mixer.

Due to the fact that I have just started out with Traktor, I am looking for either a two-channel or four-channel mixer to replace the S4. At the moment I only have the need for a two-channel mixer as I have two decks which I will use with timecode, but as I familiarize myself with Traktor and discover more about the software, I may or may not have a need for four channels in the future.

I have since returned the S4 to the store and have narrowed my options to the following, but seeking advice:

1) A&H Xone: 4D
    2) Pioneer DJM-T1
    3) Pioneer DJM-909 (with Traktor Scratch A6)
    4) A&H Xone:92 (with Traktor Scratch A6)
    5) A&H Xone: DB2 (with Traktor Scratch A6)

This will be my home set-up and I don't require the equipment to be portable. Both the Xone:4D and DJM-T1 are Traktor Scratch certified. From now on I will only be using Traktor at home, which is why the DJM-T1 seems to be ideal, but I feel that I may be limited in the future due to its two channels.

I play mainly house music, and I don't need the four channels just yet as I am just familiarizing myself with Traktor.

I would appreciate any insight/advice. Thanks!

Dude I cannot say enough good things about my djm t1. It is just a quality piece of gear and the sound is amazing. The integration with
    traktor is unbelievable. They are almost impossible to find used, I guess everyone loves em so much!!

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by 031999 View Post