Recording in Traktor Scratch Pro 2 with Korg Zero 4
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default Recording in Traktor Scratch Pro 2 with Korg Zero 4

    Hello everyone! I hope someone give me a help...how can i record the ZERO 4 master output on the Deck D of traktor in external mode without external sound card but using the internal mixer's sound card...?

    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/21/m5j.png/
    there are 10 images, click to next...

  2. #2
    Tech Guru MyUsername's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,139

    Default

    RCA from the record out to channel D line input ?

    Can you find the channel for the master in the drop down menu for the audio in for the mix recorder ?

    I used to have this mixer but I forgot how I recorded my sets.

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MyUsername View Post
    RCA from the record out to channel D line input ?
    I want to record without external sound card

    Quote Originally Posted by MyUsername View Post
    you find the channel for the master in the drop down menu for the audio in for the mix recorder ?
    I all I know is that in Zero edit I tried to change all 8 channels in Bus & Master and input routing of the D-channel of traktor but nothing ...

    Attachment 19170Attachment 19171Attachment 19172

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard Bruiser Smith's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    85

    Default

    Do you have a Mac? If so, by far the easiest way to record your mix and also control 4 channels of audio (in case you 'd like to use that deck) is to route an RCA to 3.5mm cord from your mixer output to your computer audio in, and record using Audacity.

    I say this after owning a Korg Zero 4 for years and always being not thrilled about giving up 1 channel to record mixes.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru MyUsername's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruiser Smith View Post
    Do you have a Mac? If so, by far the easiest way to record your mix and also control 4 channels of audio (in case you 'd like to use that deck) is to route an RCA to 3.5mm cord from your mixer output to your computer audio in, and record using Audacity.
    Can confirm. Audacity. That's the way I did it.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LLIHELL View Post
    Hello everyone! I hope someone give me a help...how can i record the ZERO 4 master output on the Deck D of traktor in external mode without external sound card but using the internal mixer's sound card...?

    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/21/m5j.png/
    there are 10 images, click to next...
    in Traktor's Input window, set your mixer's USB master out channel (on my X600 mixer it's USB 7/8) on channel D input.
    in Traktor's Recording window, set recording to External and Channel D.

    cheers
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,410

    Default

    yep. any mixer with a soundcard just set channel 4 as a recording channel and you are good to go.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  8. #8
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruiser Smith View Post
    Do you have a Mac? If so, by far the easiest way to record your mix and also control 4 channels of audio (in case you 'd like to use that deck) is to route an RCA to 3.5mm cord from your mixer output to your computer audio in, and record using Audacity.

    I say this after owning a Korg Zero 4 for years and always being not thrilled about giving up 1 channel to record mixes.
    HI Bruiser Smith , yes I have a IMac intelcore 2 Duo and i try the solution with Audacity and it's good...thanks

    but...I also take this opportunity that you have had the mixer and I ask you: if I want to use only the Zero 4 internal sound card I have to give strength 1 mixer channel to record the master output on traktor deck D?
    how can I do?...because in the Zero Edit and Traktor imput I try but nothing...you can send a screen?

    Schermata 2013-07-31 a 00.05.03.jpg

    Schermata 2013-08-06 a 00.32.17.jpg

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    in Traktor's Input window, set your mixer's USB master out channel (on my X600 mixer it's USB 7/8) on channel D input.
    in Traktor's Recording window, set recording to External and Channel D.

    cheers
    HI SlayForMoney ...I have tried to do as you say...but I change set in the Zero Edit and Traktor imput but nothing ....
    you see my screen?...
    Sorry for my bad english....(from google translator)

  10. #10
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LLIHELL View Post
    HI SlayForMoney ...I have tried to do as you say...but I change set in the Zero Edit and Traktor imput but nothing ....
    you see my screen?...
    Sorry for my bad english....(from google translator)
    your pictures are too small

    please look at this thread if you have trouble understanding how internal routing should be done for recording in Traktor: http://www.denondjforums.com/forums/...18557&p=141037
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •