Traktor key detection
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Traktor key detection

Why is the key text not showing up for my tracks in traktor pro. 2.6.3??? Need help I'm a rookie

can you be slightly less vague? if the tracks are not previously analyzed, you need to do that for the open key detection to work
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

And have you imported them into the 'Track Collection' or are you analysing them when they are still in the explorer section?
    MacBook Pro, HD25's, Midi-Fighter Classic, Pioneer DDJ-RX , Rekordbox

Default I Got You bro

Quote Originally Posted by Quba Steve View Post
    Why is the key text not showing up for my tracks in traktor pro. 2.6.3??? Need help I'm a rookie
    First Make sure your tracks are in your track collection, just in case you are using iTunes as your source of music, Analyze your tracks and right click on the bar that says "Track Name, Artist, BPM etc" there should be a Key Info button or something like that, enable it and it should have the keys to your songs, and if you orginize your library by the Key it shows it in color. What i do is i made a playlist of all my songs i would use to DJ and i Analyzed them all and sorted them by Key making it that much easier to Dj on the fly using the Camelot system. I hope i helped, i like helping newer DJ's as all the veterans helped me also. Check me out on youtube or soundcloud when you have the time. -GRZZLY (or DjGrzzly)