Guitarist & DJ live sound
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Guitarist & DJ live sound

So I'm a guitarist that has produce some beats in reason I'm trying to play live shows with a DJ mostly latin house dubstep. The sound that I'm getting is like the guitar is at a bar playing rock and the dj is a club playing electronic music.
    I was told to process both intruments at a laptop so they blend together correctly.
    I was thinking to maybe run the guitar thru reason for effects.
    Any Ideas, Tips or suggestions will help.
    Thanks
    Ofir

running a guitar signal through a laptop, is hit or miss. You will lose alot of that "overdriven guitar sound". Guitar signal is really made to be processed analog. I recommend running out from your pedals right into the mixer.

Also..."Latin House Dubstep".....troll??

Tech Convert

Default Guitar & dj

Quote Originally Posted by 031999 View Post
    running a guitar signal through a laptop, is hit or miss. You will lose alot of that "overdriven guitar sound". Guitar signal is really made to be processed analog. I recommend running out from your pedals right into the mixer.

I know, as a guitarist without an amp you loose the punch and feel.
    We play Cumbia,merengue,Latin house,and some dubstep flavors.

I spin that shit all day, bro. Get @ me.

Quote Originally Posted by Kwal View Post
    I spin that shit all day, bro. Get @ me.
    dang bro you passed me in postcount, how did i let that slip?? hahaha

dang bro you passed me in postcount, how did i let that slip?? hahaha
    Forum professional, it's what I am.

Tech Convert

Default Guitar

Latin electronic with a guitarist you get the idea.

Tech Mentor

True on both accounts. As a long-time guitarist, I can say that running a guitar direct into a laptop usually makes it sound like ass, assuming you're not using an amp modeler and just have a cable going from the guitar output to the computer line in.