Transferring from CD to Traktor/digital DJ
    Tech Convert

Default Transferring from CD to Traktor/digital DJ

Hi there!

Noob here on this forum, Im just about to move from CDJ to Traktor djing after some years with CD.
    My "digital DJ-gear" is now a AH DB4, NI X1 and a APC40 that im trying to find the best use for. I didnt want to throw out my old Denon S3500, but I'm about to run out of space in my room

I've got my X1 up and running and also played a bit around with some mappings for the APC40, but I feel a bit "lost"
    Just DJing with Traktor is all new to me and I'm looking for tips for a good setup/mapping for my stuff. Hopefully there are some here that may be able to help with some guidance

DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar

Welcome to forums dude! You come to right place

We could share some tips in mapping generally but also need some more input... Like what music do you play and what style of mapping and workflow do you prefer?

This tutorial would be good starting point if you're completely new to this stuff:

http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...d.php?t=113464

Take a time and read trough that and then please come with some certain questions.

The best I have found is that, you have to play around with your current setup, and just after a wee while you will start to feel whats missing, that way you can add that mapping to apc etc etc. Never found a suitable mapping, the one that i could use, that someone else made, always ending up making my own mappings And I think its best way to go

Tech Convert

Thank you guys for helping me find my way in this new way of DJing

The style of music i play is spread across the genres of electro/techhouse/progressive house/trance/uplifting trance

When it comes to the style of mapping I'm looking for i really dont know, theres a whole lot of new ways to DJ with all these gadgets