New Dj need help setting up CDJ 1000s, with DJM 600. Amplifier ? audio interface

Default New Dj need help setting up CDJ 1000s, with DJM 600. Amplifier ? audio interface

Managed to get hold of a second hand pair of CDJ 1000s and a DJM 600 mixer. I've been doing music production for a few months and wanted to start djing too. with the set up i bought i got two pairs of cables with the red and white ends but im not quite sure were in the mixer they have to be plugged in and my main problem is connecting my speakers. I havent bought new speakers so right now im just using an ordinary pair of computer speakers but i cant connect them. do I need an amplifier ? and if I buy active speakers is an amp no longer necessary ?

Also i have plans to eventually hook it all up to my laptop, would i need an audio interface for that ? and if so which one, I intend on using traktor.

Tech Guru

Connect your computer speakers to the "Master Out 1" RCA output of the DJM. Buy a 3.5mm to RCA adapter if necessary.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB

owners manual:
    read it!

if you intend on using traktor later on, with I'm assuming timecode, you will need a Native Instruments soundcard like the Audio 6 8 or 10 and a Traktor Scratch license

Quote Originally Posted by johndavid View Post
    owners manual:
    read it!

if you intend on using traktor later on, with I'm assuming timecode, you will need a Native Instruments soundcard like the Audio 6 8 or 10 and a Traktor Scratch license
    Give it up.. He bought a pair of second hand late model CDJs and a mixer.. Something tells me the manuals didn't come with the gear, but that's just me guessing.

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by Knockout Kned View Post