Complete newbie help....
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Complete newbie help....

Hi this is my 1st post on here so excuse the complete newbie but I appreciate the help in advance to you all!

#I've just started using Traktor pro on my mac for the last few months and looking to gradually get myself building up knowledge and equipment but baby steps at 1st for me. My main thing is controlling Traktor via a midi controller at 1st (a behringer bcr2000 is something a friend is selling on). Gradually from there I can get to grips with adding more. My question is to all you experts is if im using 4 decks on traktor will I require an audio 8 interface to get my sound to speakers and and headphones?

Small set up compared to the most of you I know but I have to start somewhere I guess

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by ayd68 View Post
    My question is to all you experts is if im using 4 decks on traktor will I require an audio 8 interface to get my sound to speakers and and headphones?
    Nope
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

focus first on doing a mix on 2 decks before moving on to 4. after all, you said baby steps.
    Pizza | Coke | Burger | Fries | Milkshake
    my RGAS story

Quote Originally Posted by arsman View Post
    focus first on doing a mix on 2 decks before moving on to 4. after all, you said baby steps.
    Yep
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "