TSI for i-mix dj tech
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard quuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    89

    Default TSI for i-mix dj tech

    Im looking for a good working tsi, the one that came with traktor pro I find really odd and its not working properly for me. The best would be if someone had a tsi similar to eans vci 100.

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noiseeland
    Posts
    12,426

    Default

    I've just about finished remapping ours to accomodate the new update and 4 decks, if you can wait a day or so i'll do a graphic showing the controls and post it.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard quuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    89

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesterNZDJ View Post
    I've just about finished remapping ours to accomodate the new update and 4 decks, if you can wait a day or so i'll do a graphic showing the controls and post it.
    Sounds awesome, really appreciate it. Also what do you think of the controller in terms of quality, have you had it for a long time and such?

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noiseeland
    Posts
    12,426

    Default

    had the club edition for about a year and a half, and its been thrashed like crazy. apart from some general wear and tear its been rock solid. its going to a mate of mine in a month or so as i'll be mostly using the herc and xone 1d's after that. just not enough knobs on it for me anymore but it was good to learn on for sure mate.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard quuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    89

    Default

    Sounds good, been using the xsession pro for 3 months now and I bought this instead of the vci 100 as my budget was pretty limited, and as it was cheaper then the xsession I bought it right away

    Also Ive been playing around with another of your tsi for the imix

    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3885

    I find it to work very good for my 2 deck setup, alltough I cant figure out how to change the amounts of effect and how to engage monitor. I tried looking at the midi setup and translating it to the midi map in the manual but without any luck.
    Last edited by quuz; 10-02-2009 at 09:07 AM.

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noiseeland
    Posts
    12,426

    Default

    that one is pretty simple. my first foray into midi actually. you'll like the new one, lots more functions and i used 6 of the modifiers i think. watch this space
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noiseeland
    Posts
    12,426

    Default I-Mix Mapping

    Ok mate done a few tweaks on this today and made a quick graphic for you. I put as much on this mapping as i could without it getting too confusing! Any question just let me know, hope this helps ya.

    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  8. #8

    Default

    man this tsi is dope. make me feel like taking out the imix again for a spin. anyways is this tsi still applicable for 1.1 as im not upgrading my version for traktor as of yet.

  9. #9
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noiseeland
    Posts
    12,426

    Default

    Yeah it will work. The FX section and wheels may have to be changed tho.

    Edit: apparently it wont work with 1.1 soz
    Last edited by Jester; 10-03-2009 at 08:21 AM.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Anyone know if the imix work on mac?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •