Problem with Behringer CMD Studio 4A.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Problem with Behringer CMD Studio 4A.

    Hi everybody! I have a problem and I wish you could help me

    Two days ago I bought a Behringer CMD Studio 4A, It's beautiful, I installed it, the Driver Asio from official page and the software Deckdance 2, then I download the mapping for Virtual DJ, I configured it, I started playing and all was OK, but suddenly the music stopped and I have to open Config and Apply settings and the music started to play again, this is happening again and again. I'm not the only one who happen this, here's a video in youtube that shows what's happenig. I think it should be the latency but I dont know how to configure it. I hope you can help me guys I'll really appreciate it. Thanks!



  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,356

    Default

    Does your computer meet system requirements?

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Does your computer meet system requirements?
    Yes of course, I have an Intel Core I5 processor of 64 bits, with 4gb Ram and 2.30 GHz.

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    I had the exact same issue with the CMD Micro and Virtual DJ. It was the USB cable. Try swapping it. Seems basic but I had the same issue and ....... well, worth a shot.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    1,464

    Default

    I also recommend testing with other DJ software to see if the problem carries over to the new software. If it's consistent with all software, contact Behringer customer support.

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    ^^BTW - you. I just ordered a Crucial 960ssd thanks to you planting the ear-worm. It's been eating away at me for 2 weeks and it finally got the better of me this lunch time... so what, I won't eat for a month. Last time I take advice from you


    Back on topic.

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default problem

    Hello, I have same problems.... and I change de usb cable and nothing...(

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi Guys,

    Im new here, just got a behringer cmd studio 4a, it is awesome, using Traktor pro 2, got the mappers from the official Behringer site and it works perfect.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •