Teaching novice DJs 'the ways'
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default Teaching novice DJs 'the ways'

Hey DJ Tech Toolers,

I am writing this post to inform novices and beginners that I will help them to build their DJ career. Everything from learning the techniques on how to mix to learning the business of being a DJ, as well as the art of DJing.

Although I may not be a veteran, I have had 3 years DJing experience. This isn't a whole entire book on "How to become a superstar DJ FAST". This is just learning the very basics and taking your DJing career to the next step.

I believe we will do these sessions via Skype. If you do not own a microphone, I can always talk to you over chat. This gives beginners the opportunity to ask questions in a 1on1 environment.

To be a part of this, all you have to do is message me on Facebook. You can message me here.If you do not have access to a Facebook account, you can message me on this forum. However, I check my Facebook messages more frequently than I do my forum inbox.

Depending on how many beginners are wanting to 'learn the ways' I may do group sessions too which will be good as the DJ will have the same skill level as their fellow DJ in the Skype call.

Why not just look at some stuff on DJ Tech Tools? I hear you ask. I am doing this because this is the way how I would have loved to have been taught. I believe I can teach you optimally like this without forums. I will be a mentor to you. Without all the strict rules and regulations of being a teacher.

Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Have a large glass of water and a wank. Problem solved.

Thanks

Tech Mentor

Wow, just.....wow.

Tech Guru

Pretty sweet if this is free!
    Bedroom DJ | Pioneer DJM-800 | Pioneer CDJ2000 and CDJ900-NXS | 2 x Mackie MR8MKII | Sennheiser Amperior