Not enough time to practice?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Not enough time to practice?

So I'm currently a college student, riddled with school and work. I've been trying to get some time in to practice my skills so they don't get rusty(i.e. beatmatching). However I don't have a lot of time to practice or make podcasts as much anymore and it's been like this for the past few months.

Any tips for getting some good practice in, even if it's for 30 minutes a day or something.

I also been trying to have weekly podcast episodes, but I haven't had time either to prepare and record it(not a fan of going impromptu on a set), any tips on this?

Thanks ahead of time
    -N

Forget the weekly podcasts. I did that for a bit, and in our can't find the free time, don't worry about it for now. Make yourself 30 minutes a day to practice, but remember, you are at school to learn, and hopefully find yourself a good job after school. If school is taking all of your free time, maybe put djing on the back burner until the summer, or just be happy with whatever practice you can get in.
    Think about the time you could have spent on the decks instead of writing that post, and then reading this one lol. Either make time, or just take it as a hobby for now, until you do have time.

Now go practice.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

Dont make excuses. Thats my tip.

I work 81 hours a week, 7 days a week and have an hour drive to and from work. So tack on another 14 hours a week to that 81. I have a wife, a 6 year old and still go to Crossfit 3 times a week. I kind of feel like if I can find time to practice, ANYONE can find time to practice.

Good luck homie.

Schalenberg

Quote Originally Posted by William Gibson View Post