Traktor wont play itunes songs

Default Traktor wont play itunes songs

Hi im really new to djing ive been creating music for a long time but never djing so im just trying to figure everything out so i got a dj controller and traktor pro 2 but unfortunately now i cant play my songs i bought from itunes. It worked perfectly when i first got it and the next day when i woke up to try it and i put a song into a deck and it says file cannot be found and i tried everything from trying to analize the files to deleting and reinstalling the program but none of that worked.

if anyone could help me that would be great

easy fix but a pain in the ass. You need to reimport them into itunes pretty much, choose the songs you want and either burn the to cds and reDL them (will lower quality) or for a quick fix you can use the program aimersoft drm. ITs like $30 i think but its well worth it.

Quote Originally Posted by Jokoboarder View Post
    easy fix but a pain in the ass. You need to reimport them into itunes pretty much, choose the songs you want and either burn the to cds and reDL them (will lower quality) or for a quick fix you can use the program aimersoft drm. ITs like $30 i think but its well worth it.
    will it work if i just delete all my songs of itunes and redownload them off of it?

DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Jokoboarder View Post
    No, no, no this is not correct.
    The OP says the tracks played fine one day and not the next therefore they are not DRM protected.