Traktor Scratch Pro with Timecode Vinyl Problems HELP
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    1

    Default Traktor Scratch Pro with Timecode Vinyl Problems HELP

    Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 17.43.30.png

    Hey there,
    For I'm using a pair of Gemini XL 500ii's with a Numark N4 as an interface.
    One turntable shows a perfect scope but the other doesn't (see picture for what it does show)
    Not sure why this is? Ive replaced the rca and ground cables and also the needles and it still plays up.
    Anyone else had a similar issue? Anyone know how to resolve it?

    Please Help

    Thanks
    James

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    WA, USA
    Posts
    148

    Default

    3 more things to check as far as I know:

    1. Make sure the needle is actually in contact with the timecode vinyl. Sounds simple but once it took me awhile to figure out this was my issue.

    2. It could be a bad needle or a bad connection with the needle on the headshell.

    3. Is the timecode vinyl good. Test both vinyls on the turntable that is working properly so you know that is not the issue.

    Hope this helps in some way.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    south of england
    Posts
    282

    Default

    nice picture saved typing it out

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    WA, USA
    Posts
    148

    Default

    Traktor Pirate? I'm lost. I think I must have missed something.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    south of england
    Posts
    282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chelan View Post
    Traktor Pirate? I'm lost. I think I must have missed something.
    read the OP and think about it hes running scratch pro on a non supported interface the only way to achieve this is to run a cracked version on the software.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by michael133 View Post
    read the OP and think about it hes running scratch pro on a non supported interface the only way to achieve this is to run a cracked version on the software.
    Right, but it doesn't mean he "pirated" the software. You can purchase it legitimately, then make some registry changes ("crack") that allow non-certified mixers/interfaces to be used with the program. Either way, NI is losing out on some money, so I guess you could argue that it's still stealing.

    EDIT: Not defending the OP, by the way. Just clarifying.

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,401

    Default

    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •